Nasty Day…..

        It’s been a cold,wet, nasty day…ok, maybe just cool but the mid 60s all day on July 4th. is cold.Some of the guitars won’t stay in tune because of the humidity and it won’t stop raining. Where is that Global Warming I’m supposed to be responsible for? (What a Scam) I’ll probably go to Terre Haute very early tomorrow to get the guitars acclimated to the room. I kind of wish I’d left some of the stuff over there. It gets a little crowded in the "Mustruck".I’ll probably take the two big Fender amps, the small Marshall,six guitars and the keyboard. I’ll also take the two five gallon water bottles and the computer.
 
     I don’t know what’s going on today but even the web is messed up. Windows Live Messenger has stopped working, but it hasn’t been working well  for a while anyway. I’ll probably just start using Yahoo Messenger (if I can get used to that goofy smiley face).
 
    I’m kind of waiting to get a nasty E-mail but I don’t know that I would receive it anyway. I know for certain that there have been several that I haven’t gotten. I received a few on one of my computers but not the other three.( the security and firewall settings are all the same.)
 
  What did we do before almost everyone had a computer,internet service and cell phones ? How did I manage to make all those trips accross the country without a phone or GPS ? I’m not so sure that we’re better off.
 
I guess I’m rambling. I think I’m bummed, bored and lonesome.  Disappointed
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Nasty Day…..

  1. Janet says:

    I like the cooler weather. You won\’t have to be lonesome now. You did have 5 cats to keep you company.

Leave a comment