52

Just turned 52 a couple of days ago…..I don’t feel any different.I guess it’s no big deal, on the other hand maybe it is. I really didn’t think I’d make it this far.I’m kind of bucking tradition in my family.The males don’t seem to make it far into their 50s.
 
My boss gave me a great birthday gift.(see attached pics)I think it was way too much but I really like it.It’s a new acoustic/electric guitar.It even came with a small amp. and the nicest case I’ve ever seen.It’s not the most expensive guitar in the world but it sounds good and stays in tune.(more than I can say for my Gibson or Fender) She said it wasn’t such a big thing since I’d given her an organ (Hammond w/ onboard Leslie) but I didn’t give anything for it and really didn’t have a whole lot of time in it.
 
I guess I’d better quit this and go road test the new front tire I just put on the FJ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment