Thanksgiving

I’m not sure what I want to write this time.  I guess I feel like writing something because it’s almost Thanksgiving. I really think I have a lot to be thankful for and for reasons that most people wouldn’t understand. This past week has made me admit it.
 
 I complain about people at work, and having to do a lot of things for people that they should be able to do for themselves, but I have to admit that I probably wouldn’t like it if it were any other way. Linda (my boss) and Janet both know this and they both take full advantage of it. I’d like to think that at least part of that is to make me feel useful. It’s a real boost for me.
 
Some times things happen that are a total surprise, that kind of wake you up, make you feel good, and put things in perspective. Once in a while, I need that. Some times I don’t take my own advice and I forget what’s important. I am so very grateful for the people that I’ve been fortunate enough to have known. My boss thinks I’m crazy for feeling that way, but I can’t help it. I know I’m not going to change. She acts like she doesn’t understand, but I think she does.
 
I don’t have much money or material things, (unless you count my old motorcycles and cheap guitars) but I think I’ve got some things way more valuable than that. I thought I’d lost some of it forever, but now I know that I haven’t and I’m very grateful.
 
Now, for another of my obsessions…….I’m still looking for a special guitar. I’m willing to drive a few hundred miles for it, but I can only give a few hundred dollars for it. I’m still looking for a mid to late 60s Harmony. It will be labeled "Airline" but it’s the H14 BobKat that was sold through Montgomery Ward. It’s a gold single pup, no frills model.(see attached photo). This model was my first electric guitar. Like the fool that I am, I let it go in favor of a fancier three pick-up, skinny necked redburst one. I have no idea what I did with it. (I seem to have had a habit of letting good things get away from me)
 
I’m always looking for another Harmony and I’d be interested in other models besides this one, but this one is special to me. I still want an H19 Silhouette or any of the BobKats. I like all of my guitars, but I like the Harmonies the most.
 
I may have to give some away to make room….between six organs, fifteen guitars, one accordion,one keyboard and miscellaneous other things, it’s getting a little crowded.
 
Happy Thanksgiving and Thanks for making me feel better.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment